Volleyball

Bare Oaks Volleyball Tournaments

About Nude Volleyball in Naturism/Nudism

Nude Volleyball HistoryNude volleyball in naturism/nudism has almost become a cliché. The game was in invented in 1895 by William G. Morgan, an instructor at the YMCA in Holyoke, Massachussetts, USA. By the 1920's, naturists were playing it regularly, making them some of the earliest adopters of volleyball. In some ways, the game was ideal for early naturist clubs. Most clubs were small and a volleyball court doesn't require much space. Yet despite the relatively small court, many people can play at the same time. The game also allows for differing levels of athletism which makes it inclusive.

2014 Tournaments


Novice, Novice+, B & A Level Play
Professional Referees for 6x6 games.

More tournaments at:
nudistvolleyball.com
The equipment required (a net and a ball) is very affordable. Finally, since there is no need for a team uniform or protective equipment, volleyball is perfect for people who like to be nude.


Weekend Play

From May to September, casual fun games are usually played (weather permitting) every Saturday and Sunday at 2pm.

Everyone is welcome to join in!

Don't know how to play?  That's OK, the volleyball aficionados will happily teach you.

 



How To Play Volleyball

Volleyball is a complex game requiring specialized skills. The ball is spiked from up to 60 cm above the height of a basketball hoop (about 3.65 metres) and takes fractions of a second to travel from the spiker to the receiver. That means the receiver must assess incoming angle, decide where to pass the ball and then control their pass in the blink of an eye. A purely rebound sport (you can't hold the ball), volleyball is a game of constant motion.

But volleyball is also a game that is accessible to many people of differing abilities. One can play and enjoy the game regardless of age or level of physical fitness. During the summer, games are usually played at 2pm on weekends and the regulars will happily show a new person how to play. During tournaments, one can join a novice team and even a new player has a chance to be on a winning team.

Rules are set/adjusted by the referee at the start of the game. If there is no referee, the convener may set/adjust the rules for each match.

A team can touch the ball three times on their side of the net but an individual player cannot touch the ball more than once in a row – except on a block when a player may contact the ball twice in a row. The usual pattern is a dig (an underarm pass made with the forearms), a set (an overhead pass made with the hands) and a spike (the overhead attacking shot).

The ball is served into play, either underhand or overhand, from behind the back line. A serve may hit the net as long as it goes over.

Team X gains a point if:

  • The ball touches the ground within Team Y’s boundary lines (touching the boundary line in any way is “in”)
  • Team Y serves into the net
  • Team Y send the ball outside of Team X’s boundaries
  • Team Y commits a violation (more than 3 hits, double hit, illegal hit, touching the net, etc…)

Teams can also try to block the opponent's spike as it crosses the net. During a block, the defending team may contact the attacked ball in the opponent’s side of the net. A block into your own court counts as one of your three touches in beach volleyball, but not in hard-court volleyball.

There are six players per side on the court in a hard-court match, who each must rotate one position clockwise every time their team wins back service from the opposition. A Beach Volleyball team typically has two players. Our main tournament is 6 on 6 but there are often mini tournaments of 2 on 2 and 4 on 4.

Teams score a point on every rally (rally point system), regardless of which team served.

Matches are played best of three or five sets. Sets are played to either 15, 21 or 25 points as determined before the start by either the referee or the convener. A team must win a set by two points. There is no point cap, so a set continues until one of the teams gains a two-point advantage.

Game Uniform: All players must play nude. (all divisions, all levels, all ages) After all, this is a naturist park.

Adapted from the FIVB

© Bare Oaks Family Naturist Park 2006 - 2014

This website is designed, produced, managed and hosted in Ontario, Canada. By viewing and using this website you agree that your use of this website and your interactions with Bare Oaks Family Naturist Park shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the province of Ontario in Canada.

Click here to read important legal information.

Volleyball

Bare Oaks Volleyball Tournaments

A propos du volleyball nu dans le naturisme/nudisme

Nude Volleyball HistoryLe volleyball nu dans le naturisme/nudisme est presque devenu un cliché. Le jeu a été inventé en 1895 par William G. Morgan, un instructeur du YMCA de Holyoke, au Massachussetts (É-U). Dans les années 1920, les naturistes en jouaient régulièrement, si bien qu’ils ont été parmi les premiers adeptes du volleyball. En quelque sorte, ce jeu était idéal pour les centres naturistes de l’époque. Plusieurs centres étaient petits et un terrain de volleyball ne requiert pas beaucoup d’espace. Pourtant, malgré sa petite dimension, plusieurs personnes peuvent jouer en même temps. Le jeu permet également des niveaux d’athlétisme différents, ce qui le rend ainsi ouvert à tous.

Tournois 2013

Prix de 500$ comptant pour
la meilleure équipe
Prix pour tous les gagnants !

Novice, Novice+, B & A
Arbitres professionnels pour
les parties de 6 à 6

Spéciaux pour réservation hâtive

Autres tournois :
nudistvolleyball.com
L’équipement requis (un filet et un ballon) est très abordable. Finalement, puisqu’on n’a pas besoin d’uniforme ou d’un équipement de protection, le volleyball est le jeu parfait pour les gens qui aiment être nus.


Parties de fin de semaine

De mai à septembre, des parties amicales et amusantes ont lieu chaque samedi et dimanche à 14h (si le temps le permet).

Tout le monde est bienvenu !

Vous ne savez pas comment jouer ? Pas de problème : nos adeptes du volleyball seront heureux de vous offrir des leçons.

 



Comment jouer au volleyball

Le volleyball est un jeu complexe qui exige des qualités particulières. Le ballon peut être smashé d’une hauteur allant jusqu’à 60 cm plus haut qu’un filet de basketball (environ 3,65 mètres) et prend une fraction de seconde pour aller du lanceur au receveur. En un clin d’œil, le receveur doit donc analyser l’angle d’arrivée, décider où passer le ballon et ensuite contrôler la passe. Le volleyball est un jeu constamment en mouvement car c’est un sport uniquement de rebondissements (il est interdit de tenir le ballon).

Mais le volleyball est également un jeu très accessible aux gens d’habiletés différentes. On peut s’y amuser peu importe son âge ou son niveau d’aptitude physique. Durant l’été, les parties ont généralement lieu à 14h les fins de semaine et les adeptes sont heureux d’enseigner aux nouveaux comment jouer. Durant les tournois, vous pouvez vous joindre à une équipe novice, ainsi même un nouveau joueur peut se retrouver dans une équipe gagnante.

Les règles sont établies/ajustées par l’arbitre au début de chaque partie. S’il n’y a pas d’arbitre, l’organisateur peut établir/ajuster les règles du match.

Une équipe peut toucher au ballon trois fois de son côté du filet, mais un même joueur ne peut toucher au ballon qu’une seule fois d’affilée - à l’exception d’un blocage, qui permet au joueur d’entrer en contact avec le ballon deux fois de suite. Le modèle habituel est un « dig » (une passe par-dessous faite avec les avant-bras), un placer (une passe par-dessus faite avec les mains) et un smash (un lancer d’attaque par-dessus la tête).

La mise au jeu se fait en frappant le ballon par dessous ou par dessus, en se plaçant derrière la ligne du fond. Le service peut toucher le filet à condition qu’il passe de l’autre côté.

L’équipe X gagne un point si :

  • Le ballon touche le sol dans l’enceinte de l’équipe Y (un ballon qui touche les lignes de la limite du terrain de n’importe quelle façon est bon)
  • L’équipe Y fait un service dans le filet
  • L’équipe Y envoie le ballon hors des limites du terrain de l’équipe X
  • L’équipe Y commet une faute (plus de 3 frappes, frappe double, frappe illégale, touche au filet, etc.)

Une équipe peut tenter de bloquer un smash de l’équipe adverse lorsque celui-ci traverse le filet. Durant un blocage, l’équipe défenderesse peut faire contact avec le ballon du côté du filet de l’adversaire. Au volleyball de plage, un blocage de son propre côté du filet compte pour un des trois touchers, mais pas sur un court.

Dans un match sur court, les six joueurs doivent faire une rotation dans le sens horaire chaque fois que leur équipe reprend possession du service. Typiquement, le volleyball de plage est composé de 2 joueurs par équipe. Nos tournois principaux sont de 6 à 6, mais nous avons souvent des mini-tournois de 2 à 2 et 4 à 4.

Les équipes gagnent un point pour chaque changement (système de pointage d’échange), peu importe quelle équipe a fait le service.

Il peut y avoir trois ou cinq matches par manche. Au début, l’arbitre ou l’organisateur détermine le nombre de points de chaque partie : 15, 21 ou 25. Il faut deux points d’écart pour qu’une équipe soit déclarée gagnante d’un match. Il n’y a pas de points maximum, donc, la partie continue tant qu’on n’a pas atteint un écart de deux points en faveur d’une équipe.

Uniforme de jeu : Tous les joueurs doivent être nus (quels que soient la division, le niveau ou l’âge). Après tout, nous sommes dans un centre naturiste.

Adaptés du FIVB

© Bare Oaks Family Naturist Park 2006 - 2017

This website is designed, produced, managed and hosted in Ontario, Canada. By viewing and using this website you agree that your use of this website and your interactions with Bare Oaks Family Naturist Park shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the province of Ontario in Canada.

Click here to read important legal information.